The path to success is through the habit of doing what we can and not just what we’re told.I remember my wife yelling at me all the time to pick my clothes off the floor and put them in the laundry. All the time, “Put your clothes in the laundry!” I would do it of course, but she was never as happy as when I decided to change my habits and do it without being asked. Instead of being told to pick up my clothes and put them in the laundry, I began putting my clothes in the washing machine and doing a load of clothes. The reaction was as if my body had been taken by an alien.

How much do you think she loved me for that, for doing what I could do instead of what I was told to do? Many of us don’t have the jobs we want or the income we want because instead of doing what we can, we do what we’re told. I remember working at the chicken plant. I was always hearing, “I’d do that if they paid me more money” Those same people never seemed to get the money they felt they deserved. All they had to do is what they knew they could do, and they would have gotten the raise easily.

Without a cause, there is no effect. We can’t get thunder without lightning, but some want results without action. We want a great relationship, but we don’t do the things we did in the beginning to make it a great relationship. We want a great country, but we don’t do the things our forefathers (and foremothers) did to make this a great country. We want nice things, but we want them on credit or someone else to pay for them. We can all do more, and when we begin to do what we can everything we desire will unfold before us. Let’s stop waiting to be told, and do what we can!! Love you guys!!!!!

Carll Field

https://www.facebook.com/Carll-Field-1639388443006597/?ref=hl